What's on
Shop + Visit
Eat + Drink
Venue Hire
What's on
An Australian soccer fanning wearing the green and gold jersey smiling with their arms up in the air in celebration

FIFA Women’s World Cup™ Game Screenings



20 July–3 August
Various times please see schedule

5–8 August
Various times please see schedule

11–12 August
Various times please see schedule

15–16 August
Various times please see schedule


Main Square


Lift access
Wheelchair accessible

Getting There

Please note: Fed Square has hosted more than 140,000 people and welcomed many families to enjoy and support the Matildas and other nations throughout the FIFA Women’s World Cup. We’ve been so proud to see such strong and positive support for this historic sporting event.

Unfortunately, due to the behaviour of some, Fed Square will not operate as a live site on Saturday August 19 and Sunday August 20 and will not be screening the games. To ensure the safety of the public and to accommodate larger crowds, the Melbourne live site will be at AAMI Park.



Thursday 20 July

5pm – New Zealand vs Norway

8pm – Australia vs Republic of Ireland

Friday 21 July

12.30pm – Nigeria vs Canada (streaming from Melbourne Rectangular Stadium)

3pm – Philippines vs Switzerland

5.30pm – Spain vs Costa Rica

Saturday 22 July

11am – USA vs Vietnam5pm – Zambia vs Japan

7.30pm – England vs Haiti

10pm – Denmark vs China PR

Sunday 23 July

3pm – Sweden vs South Africa

5.30pm – Netherlands vs Portugal

8pm – France vs Jamaica

Monday 24 July

4pm – Italy vs Argentina

6.30pm – Germany vs Morocco (streaming from Melbourne Rectangular Stadium)

9pm – Brazil vs Panama

Tuesday 25 July

12pm – Colombia vs Korea Republic (KOR)

3.30pm – New Zealand vs Philippines

6pm – Switzerland vs Norway

Wednesday 26 July

3pm – Japan vs Costa Rica

5.30pm – Spain vs Zambia

10pm – Canada vs Republic of Ireland

Thursday 27 July

11am – USA vs Netherlands

5.30pm – Vietnam vs Portugal

8pm – Australia vs Nigeria

Friday 28 July

10am – Argentina vs South Africa

6.30pm – England vs Denmark

8pm – China PR vs Haiti

Saturday 29 July

5.30pm – Sweden vs Italy

8pm – France vs Brazil

10.30pm – Jamaica vs Panama

Sunday 30 July

2.30pm – Korea Republic (KOR) vs Morocco

5pm – Norway vs Philippines

5pm – Switzerland vs New Zealand

7.30pm – Germany vs Colombia

Monday 31 July

5pm – Spain vs Japan

5pm – Costa Rica vs Zambia

8pm – Canada vs Australia (streaming from Melbourne Rectangular Stadium)

8pm – Republic of Ireland vs Nigeria

Tuesday 1 August

5pm – USA vs Portugal

5pm – Vietnam vs Netherlands

9pm – China PR vs England

Wednesday 2 August

5pm – South Africa vs Italy

5pm – Argentina vs Sweden

8pm – France vs Panama

8pm – Jamaica vs Brazil (streaming from Melbourne Rectangular Stadium)

Thursday 3 August

8pm – Korea Republic (KOR) vs Germany

8pm – Morocco vs Colombia

Saturday 5 August

3pm – Switzerland vs Spain

6pm – Japan vs Norway

Sunday 6 August

12pm – Netherlands vs South Africa

7pm – Sweden vs United States (streaming from Melbourne Rectangular Stadium)

Monday 7 August

5.30pm – England vs Nigeria8.30pm – Australia vs Denmark

Tuesday 8 August

6pm – Colombia vs Jamaica (streaming from Melbourne Rectangular Stadium)

9pm – France vs Morocco

Friday 11 August – Quarter Finals

11am – Spain vs Netherlands

5.30pm – Japan vs Sweden

Saturday 12 August – Quarter Finals

5pm – Australia vs France

8.30pm – England vs Colombia

Tuesday 15 August – Semi Finals

6pm – Spain vs Sweden

Wednesday 16 August – Semi Finals

8pm – Australia vs England